Click on the official-elect’s name to visit his or her website.


Cory Gardner Mug Sized Right 08-12-14Cory Gardner
US Senate

Cory Gardner is a fifth-generation Coloradan focused on empowering people by getting government out of the way and letting innovation thrive. He believes in common sense reforms and making government more accountable to the taxpayer. Cory was elected to the House of Representatives in 2010, where his first action was cosponsoring a bipartisan balanced budget amendment. Cory has fought to reduce our national debt by eliminating waste, fraud, and abuse in all sectors of government.

Cynthia Coffman Mug Sized 08-11-14Cynthia Coffman
Colorado Attorney General

In 2004, Cynthia moved to the State Capitol, where she had the honor of serving Colorado Governor Bill Owens as his Chief Counsel.  Then, in March of 2005, newly- appointed Attorney General John Suthers selected Cynthia as his Chief Deputy.  She has proudly filled this role for the past 8 ½ years, acting as chief of staff and chief operating officer for the largest law firm in the State of Colorado.

Wayne Williams Mug Sized Right 08-12-14Wayne Williams
Colorado Secretary of State

Wayne Williams was elected El Paso County Clerk & Recorder in 2010 with 68% of the vote.  The Colorado Springs Regional Business Alliance honored Wayne with the Regional Leader of the Year Award in December 2013.  Prior to his selection as Clerk & Recorder, Wayne Williams served as an El Paso County Commissioner for District 1 from 2003 to 2011.  He is a former chairman of the El Paso County Republican Party and holds a J.D.

Gordon Klingenschmitt 151 x 207Gordon Klingenschmitt
State House – District 15

Gordon James Klingenschmitt earned his PhD in Theology at Regent University, and also holds Doctor of Divinity, M.B.A., M.Div, and B.S. Political Science degrees. A graduate of the Air Force Academy, he is now a motivational speaker, and former U.S. Navy Chaplain who made national headlines and was vindicated by Congress after he took a stand for the rights of military chaplains to pray publicly “in Jesus’ name.”

Kit Roupe Sized 08-11-14Catherine “Kit” Roupe
State House – District 17

As a member of our military, Roupe took an oath to defend our Constitution. That is a commitment she takes seriously and will work tirelessly in the Colorado legislature to ensure our rights are restored and protected.  With a business degree and Masters from UCCS, Kit Roupe built a successful small business from the ground up. She knows firsthand the burden excessive government intrusion puts on business and will fight to empower small business owners and individuals so they can succeed and create local jobs.

Paul Lundeen Behind Desk Sized 08-11-14Paul Lundeen
State House – District 19

For decades Paul Lundeen has experienced success in business and public policy in Colorado. Elected from the fifth Congressional District, Paul is the chairman of the Colorado State Board of Education. He is the founder of numerous small businesses providing services ranging from brain training and learning centers to real estate development to golf course association landscape management, and investment management.

Terri Carver Mug Sized 08-11-14Terri Carver
State House – District 20

Terri Carver’s experience includes service in the Air Force Reserves as a JAG Lawyer, 10 years as as a civilian attorney for the Air Force Space Command at Peterson Air Force Base, and as a college instructor on energy development and environment, space law, and policy.  She also volunteers for Home Front Cares and the Space Foundation, and served as chair of the Colorado Springs Utilities Policy Advisory Committee.

Steve Schleiker Sized 08-11-14Steve Schleiker
El Paso County Assessor

Steve has served in the El Paso County Assessor’s Office since 1999 and is currently Deputy Assessor.  He has been a strong voice for fiscal responsibility and led initiatives that have helped El Paso County usher in new technologies that provide greater efficiencies, such as “mobile office” programs for the field appraisers, and changing to a more detailed and accurate method of re-appraising property.  These efficiencies have allowed the El Paso County Assessor’s Office to reduce staffing levels by over 20%.

Chuck Broerman Sized 08-12-14Chuck Broerman
El Paso County Clerk and Recorder

Chuck Broerman began in the Clerk and Recorder’s office as a Motor Vehicle technician and worked his way up to Chief Deputy, gaining valuable insight into how the office runs.  Previously, Broerman worked for twenty years in the high-tech industry in manufacturing, engineering, management, and operations.  He also worked in the Governor Bill Owens administration in the Office of Economic Development as a Business Development Representative.

Bill Elder Mug Sized Right 2 08-12-14Bill Elder
El Paso County Sheriff

Bill Elder has lived in Colorado Springs for more than 40 years and has been a registered Republican for over 20 of those years.  He is a Life Member of the NRA and strong supporter of 2nd Amendment rights and an advocate for concealed carry permits.  He has held leadership positions in the three largest law enforcement agencies in El Paso County: the El Paso County Sheriff’s Office, the Colorado Springs Police Department, and the Fountain Police Department.

Mark Lowderman Shrunk 08-07-14Mark Lowderman
El Paso County Treasurer

Mark Lowderman, a native of Colorado Springs, is currently the Assessor of El Paso County, a title he has carried since 2007.  After graduating from Palmer High School in 1976, Mark went on to earn a Bachelor of Fine Arts degree from Colorado State University in 1980.  He is the Republican nominee for El Paso County Treasurer in 2014 and the only candidate on the ballot for that seat.