Category: County Assembly

Colorado Leaders AGAINST HB 19-1046

Dear Republicans:

We the undersigned, current and past County Republican leadership, from every corner of Colorado stand united against HB 19-1046. This bill is gross government overreach, goes against our tenets of small limited government. Below find the names and positions of the aforementioned leaders that are opposing this bill. This issue will be addressed in a new bylaw March 30that the Colorado State Central Committee meeting where it belongs. We strongly urge lawmakers on both sides of the aisle to strongly oppose this legislation.


Alamosa County – Current Chair Sandra Wagner
Chaffee County – Current Chair David Williams  
Cheyenne County – Current Chair Gregory Martin             
Custer County – Current Chair Sheron Berry      
Delta County – Current Chair Roger Bentley    
Denver County – Current Chair Jake Viano                      
Eagle County – Current Chair Kaye Ferry          
El Paso County – Current Chair Joshua Hosler     
Elbert County – Current Chair Tom Peterson    
Fremont County – Current Chair Gregory Carlson 
Garfield County – Current Chair Carrie Couey      
Gilpin County – Current Chair Anne Fattor                    
Gunnison County – Current Chair Jane Chaney       
Hinsdale County – Current Chair Dan Wampler     
Huerfano County – Current Chair Debi Sporleder   
Jackson County – Current Chair Wendy Larsen    
Jefferson County – Current Chair Dennise Mund    
La Plata County – Current Chair Jim Harper         
Larimer County – Current Chair Bob Morain                   
Lincoln County – Current Chair Janell Reid                     
Mesa County –  Current Chair Laureen Gutierrez           
Moffat County – Current Chair Corrie Ponikvar  
Montrose County – Current Chair Spencer Hamner
Otero County – Current Chair Devin Camacho  
Park County – Current Chair Amy Mitchell     
Pitkin County – Current Chair Bob Jenkins        
Pueblo County – Current Chair Marla Reichert   
Routt County – Current Chair Geneva Taylor    
Saguache County – Current Chair Richard Drake    
Teller County –  Current Chair Erik Stone          
El Paso County – Former Chair Eli Bremer       
Jefferson County – Former Chair Joe Webb
Prowers County – Current Chair Janet Marriott
Montezuma County – Current Chair Danny Wilkin

God Bless and Semper Fi,

Joshua Hosler
El Paso County Republican Party

2018 Assembly Results

Greetings Republicans:

On behalf of the leadership at the El Paso County Republican Party I’d like to thank everyone who attended the March 24th County Assembly, and congratulate all of the candidates on their hard work. 

Here are the results for the County Assembly, as well as the House, Senate, Commission Districts meetings. 


HD 14- Shane Sandridge (incumbent) 55%, Kanda Calef 45%. 

HD 15- Dave Williams (incumbent) 81%, Karl Schnieder 19%. 

HD 16- Larry Liston (incumbent) by acclamation. 

HD 17- Kit Roupe by acclamation.

HD 18- Jillian Likness by acclamation.

HD 19- Tim Geitner by acclamation.

HD 20- Terri Carver (incumbent) by acclamation.

HD 21- Lois Landgraf (incumbent) 64%, Raymond Garcia 36%.

SD 9- Paul Lundeen by acclamation.

SD 11- Patrick McIntire by acclamation.

CCD 1- Holly Williams 40% (won topline in coin toss), Calandra Vargas 40%, Anita Miller 15.4%, Ann Howe 4.6%.

CCD 5- Vickie Tonkins 57%, Cami Bremer 43%.

County Assessor- Stephen Schliecker by acclamation. 

County Clerk & Recorder- Chuck Broerman by acclamation. 

County Coroner- Dr. Leon Kelly by acclamation.

County Sheriff- Bill Elder (incumbent) 64%, Mike Angley 36%.

County Surveyor- Richard Mariotti by acclamation.

County Treasurer- Mark Lowderman by acclamation.


Resolution 1- Yes
Resolution 2- Yes 
Resolution 3- Yes 
Resolution 4- Yes 
Resolution 5- Yes
Resolution 6- Yes 
Resolution 7- Yes 
Resolution 8- Yes 
Resolution 9- Yes 
Resolution 10- Yes 
Resolution 11- Yes 
Resolution 12- Yes 
Resolution 13- Yes 
Resolution 14- Yes 
Resolution 15- Yes 
Resolution 16- Yes 
Resolution 17- Yes 
Resolution 18- Yes 
Resolution 19- Yes 
Resolution 20- Yes 
Resolution 21- Yes 
Resolution 22- Yes 
Resolution 23- Yes 
Resolution 24- Yes 
Resolution 25- Yes 
Resolution 26- Yes 
Resolution 27- Yes 
Resolution 28- Yes 
Resolution 29- Yes 
Resolution 30- Yes 
Resolution 31- Yes 
Resolution 32- Yes 
Resolution 33- Yes
Resolution 34- Yes 
Resolution 35- Yes 

Just a reminder that March 20th was the last date for candidates to turn in petitions to the Secretary of State or County Clerk and Recorder’s office. 

Primary ballots will go out on June 4th and ballot boxes close June 26th at 7PM. 

Congressional District 5 will have their Assembly on Saturday, March 31st. The location will be at the Doubletree World Arena in Colorado Springs, Colorado. Credentialing begins at 7:30AM and ends at 9AM. The Assembly convenes at 9AM and note, there are no proxies for this meeting. 

State Assembly will be held on April 14th in Boulder, Colorado. Details regarding credentialing, guest passes, and a group chartered bus to follow soon. 

As always, THANK YOU for all you do for freedom in Colorado. 

In Liberty, 

Cassandra Sebastian
Executive Director
El Paso County Republican Party 

Assembly Official Call

Pursuant to Article IX; Section 9.01F of the Bylaws of the El Paso County Republican Central Committee and Colorado Revised Statutes 1-4-102 and 1-4-601, notice is hereby given that the El Paso County Republican County Assembly shall be convened  beginning at 12:30 p.m. on Saturday, March 24, 2018, at the University of Colorado at Colorado Springs, Gallogly Hall (University Center), 1420 Austin Bluffs Parkway, Colorado Springs, CO 80918 [CRS 1-4-602]. Check-in and credentialing (registration) for this Assembly will begin at 8:00 a.m. and close at 10:30 a.m.